Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is my family's favourite salad. We try to have it every Christmas even though it is the peak of summer here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Delicious. This is always a hit at family meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Good but very sweet and I love sweet things. I would make again but cut the sugar at least in half...I never thought I would say that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Made this as a Christmas salad and have made it about a dozen times since! This is such a light, crunchy, flavorful salad; even my children look forward to having this. I've now added chicken breast to make it a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Made this last night for an office salad luncheon. Used strawberries instead of pear and shallot instead of onion. It was amazing. Had 3 people ask for the recipe afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This dressing is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Had this at a luncheon and it was one of the best salads I have had in a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Dressing was a bit on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Terrific; great combination of flavors and textures. I generally don't toss my salads with dressing, rather let people dress according to their preference. Everyone at my table enjoyed it. I roasted the cashews with melted butter... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States