Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I take this salad to family get-togethers, always with raves and no leftovers. I use Splenda instead of sugar and cut the oil by half with no appreciable taste difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Been making this for years. Good any time of the year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This has become one of my "go to" salads for important dinner parties, and for everyday meals when I want a treat. Everyone loves it. The flavors and textures are wonderful together. As other reviewers have said, I cut down on the sugar, probably by about a half. I have also sometimes substituted goat cheese crumbles for the swiss, which I actually prefer, but that's probably a matter of personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I have made this before and added strawberries. I have also used Gargonzola. Adds a great flavor too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
How do you say winner! A friend made this and put some fresh sliced strawberries in it. Any kind of nuts works: pecans, walnuts or toasted sliced almonds. (I know strawberries aren't a winter fruit)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Enjoyed by the entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This salad received rave reviews tonight at the dinner table. Made with spinach instead of romaine and applewood cheddar instead of Swiss. Added some sliced green grapes (because I found them in the fridge) Very versatile salad recipe. Will defiantly make this or some variation of this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
i served this at a Volunteer potluck after the holidays everyone loved it! (I did cut back sugar in dressing to 1/3 cup as some reviewers recommended--might even go a bit less next time). Got voted the number one dish that day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Wow - what a fabulous, yet elegant salad to serve at a holiday get togther or anytime for that matter! It's got a wonderful combination of flavors, colors and textures. The dressing is absolutely delicious and the proportions are spot-on, if I had to change anything I would use just a little less sugar. But other than that is was perfect. I just threw everything into a mini-food processor and gave it a whirl then poured it into a container and added the poppy seeds last and just shook it up. I used butter lettuce vs. romaine and toasted walnuts vs. cashews. I soaked my apples and pears in lemon water so they wouldn't brown. The Swiss cheese was very good and next time I might try a blue cheese or even a feta. Great recipe that's very easy and something you'll want to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Hands-down, this is the best salad dressing recipe I've ever come across. I actually used limes and a couple tablespoons of mayo, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DameLibelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States