Winter Energy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I could live on these. I try to cut back on the sugar to make them healthier. also add ground flax seed, sunflower seeds, or whatever I have on hand to make these my nutrition on the run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Amazing! Cut the sugar to 1 cup and I think I could have cut it a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rima
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Soo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Made mine without the nuts, my son has braces. Very good, tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Granddaughter and I made these for annual hike with grandpa and family. They seemed to really enjoy them. They are pretty healthy and good tasting as well. We used a cup of granola cereal instead of the wheat germ, as I didn't have any wheat germ, and they turned out great. I think you could substitute liberally and come out OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I added a dollop of yogurt for moistness because I cut the butter to 1/2 cup as suggested and added 1/2 cup of applesace. Although i love nuts, the prices for them are so high right now, so I used 1/2 cup nuts and 1/2 of sunflower seeds. I gave the oats a quick toast as well. I used dark chocolate chips as a healthier choice. Makes a great on-the-run breakfast instead of expensive breakfast bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Economy, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These are ridiculously good! I had my doubts...I mean wheat germ and molasses? I've tried many "healthy" recipes that incorporate those types of things, and eatting them was almost a chore. But these were incredible. I also replaced 1/2 butter with applesauce (as many other reviewers). I also added cranberries with the raisins...fabulous with cranberries. I've set them out for breakfast treat...they are really filling (with some wholesome ingredients) and will be a easy to grab on our way out the door. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
THis is a WONDERFUL cookie recipe! My neighbor made them and I had to add them to my recipe box. They are healthy, delicious, and kids love them. Best of all, you can add whatever sounds good to you. Often I will throw in mashed bannanas, applesauce and decrease the oil, honey and decrease the brown sugar, shredded apples, and all wholewheat flour instead of half white. They are wonderfully soft and moist. I baked them for 14 minutes. Your family will thank you for making these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtmcnair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Delicious if you like oatmeal raisin cookies. I read the reviews but decided not to change a thing just to try the recipe as it was intended. The brown sugar is way, way too much. That is all I can taste, defenantly do away with it unless you want to eat oatmeal raisin cookiies and ther are much easier recipes for oatmeal rasin cookies. Next time I will use all whole weat, cut the sugar in half, and leave out raisins, and add more nutty items like sunflower seeds etc. by the way hubby loves them. He would give them 5 stars. I only give them three because I expected to taste more than sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
These are fabulous!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States