Winter Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I LOVED this recipe. The flavors were amazing and the chicken turned out perfect. I didn't have carrots on hand so I used red and yellow peppers. I also served with rice and it was absolutely delicious! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
delicious! i made it with less onion (that's all i had on hand) and no sweet potatoes (wanted to cut the prep time) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Great, flavorful recipe. It's a little like Thanksgiving dinner without all the work! I used Famous Dave's Devils Spit Barbeque sauce which gave the recipe a little extra kick and it also provided a nice contrast to the sweetness of the sweet potatoes, cranberries and apples. I also used whole canned cranberries (couldn't find fresh) which worked out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This recipe was super easy and delicious - my roommate and I both loved it. I couldn't find fresh cranberries so I used frozen, which worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This is a great recipie. I decided to make it in a clay pot to see what would happen and it was wonderful. It was delicious tasted more like a desert then a main. It takes much longer in a clay pot but worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I loved this recipe! The sweet potatoes were great, and the cranberries added a nice tangy taste. I'll definitely make it again. I also added a dash of Montreal Steak Spice to the chicken, just because I like it on chicken. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Very tasty! I didn't realize that it was scaled for two, so I only used one sweet potato and one apple for my family of 6...still, it was delish! Next time I will definitely add what I left out:-) I sprinled some garlic powder, cinnamon and chili powder on top, used dried cranberries, and served over brown rice. I was very happy with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I can't think of enough adjectives to describe how yummy this is. It is colorful, flavorful and comforting. I made it exactly as the recipe says and it came out perfect. I'll be making it many more times and I've emailed it to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Next time I make this recipe I will use more BBQ sauce (use Head Country if you can, it's the best!) and I will choose a smaller sweet potato than the one I did. I ended up needing to cook this for about 55-65 minutes but that was because my chicken was not as thawed as I thought. Also..... I left the apple peels and potato peels on in order for the fiber, and I enjoyed this dish just the same, I forgot I had done that in fact... So leave the peels on :D Overall, VERY tasty, very unique recipe, that is what I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
very flavorful(sweet)and easy. I have very little cooking experience but the chicken came out perfect. I left out the cranberries. I also followed another reviewers suggestion and used more barbacue sauce on the chicken. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States