Win's Shrimp and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mtroxel
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was wonderful. The sauce was not too heavy and had a nice little zip to it. I added green onion and mushrooms when I sauted the shrimp. I don't think it changed the flavor very much, but it added some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
We absolutely loved the flavor! The only thing I would do differently would be use unsalted butter as the dish was very salty. Otherwise will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I made this tonight and it was fantastic! I made it exactly as the recipe called for and my family all loved it and said "Make it again!". I do think next time I may add some broccoli to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIGNINGMOMMYOF2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I couldnt find creole seasoning so used cajan....did the recipe totally as said and it is a keeper.....fabulous...easy ....faultless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Excellent, tasty, easy. I served with Bowtie pasta. Out of this world recipe!! The whole family loved it, it's one I make for guests as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Welsh, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Sorry, I couldn't get over using BUTTER as a sauce and pouring it all over. My stomach couldn't stomach it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Yum! Have made twice. Once with butter, this time with olive oil. This time I cut the oil in half and it was still fantastic! Also added more creole and more teriyaki. Next time, I will probably do 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup unsalted butter. Any way you slice it, it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadtownCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
a quick meal, simple to make and tasty! recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Excellent - very easy meal to make! The first time I made it tasted to peppery (could be the type of Creole seasoning I use) which overpowered the dish, so the second time I omitted the pepper and was very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
My husband loved this. He said that we can't eat it all the time because of the amount of butter in it but he definitely says it is a keeper. I did not change anything about the recipe and I used Tony Chachere's creole seasoning. It was very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States