Win's Shrimp and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I will be making this a regular for dinner. I did use the 1/4 butter & 1/4 EV Oil suggestion. Glad I did. I also used Cajun seasoning (didn't have creole). I normally don't care for spicy food, but I was surprised how much I enjoyed it. Also, it is so easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
My DH and I thought this was so good. My son loves shrimp but didnt really care for this. I made the changes that most of the reviewers suggested. 1/2 butter, 1/2 olive oil. More teriyaki sauce and bow tie pasta. Will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Too bland, needs some sort of creamadded to the butter in the begginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellajoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I thought it was very easy and quick to make. It is tasty. I followed the recipe but also added onions with shrimp, a little bit of Old Bay and Lemon and Pepper seasoning. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Made this for my husband, as I do not eat shrimp. He loved it! I made as is, but cut the recipe in half to serve for only 1. Very simple. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
We LOVED this recipe! I cut back on the butter (1/2 c instead of 1c), added extra teriyaki and added some steamed broccoli and it was just delicious! Next time I will try using olive oil as I saw suggested in another review. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is absolutely fantastic! I've made it many times and am making it tomorrow for a luncheon I'm catering. May add mushrooms this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Awsome - This recipe is the Best. Followed reciped to a tee and added some green onions. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I followed the recipe with one exception: I used 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil and 1/4 cup "Smart Balance" butter. My husband made comments such as "Give this one 5 stars!", and "This tastes like a restaurant meal!". Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This recipe was simply delicious!!!!!! I will be making this again and again.: - >
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States