Win's Shrimp and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This recipe was so simple and yet it tasted like a lot of work had gone into it. The butter makes it extremely rich - but I followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit! I served it with 'garlic knots' (recipe from this site) and steamed broccoli, and it rounded the meal out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was absolutely wonderful. The flavors were so good! A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
WONDERFUL!! I listened to one of the other reviews and sautéed my shrimp separately with onions, olive oil, and lemon pepper seasoning. Did not use the Terryaki sauce but did the milk substitute (as suggested). Also, when I put everything together I added mozzarella and parmesan. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
You bet, a good one here for sure. My kids loved it as well...even my 7 yr old after balking at first. Has a very rich taste, works very well with some mushrooms and asparagus tips. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Very good and fast to prepare. Next time will try to make a little more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I am a college student, and I like to eat home cooked meals that are quick to prepare and delicious. I followed the recipe to the word with the exception of creole seasoning (couldn't find it at the grocery store:)) This dish is easy and quick to make, very rich to the taste, and I only had one deep pan and two dishes to wash. I'll Certainly attempt again adding my own personal touch. Strongly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. Be sure to use only real butter because margerine leaves an unpleasant greasiness in the flavor. Not only was this good but it takes so little time, which is always a plus. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Excellent as is!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Very interesting and tasty. I'm not a huge fan of shrimp, but I tired and loved it in this recipe. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Excellent!!! The entire family loved it and was so easy to make. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States