Win's Shrimp and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This dish is outstanding. I used Capellini instead of spaghetti (all I had on hand). Forgot to use the parmesan cheese and didn't miss it. I may spice it up a little more next time. Thanks for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
It doesn't get much easier than this! Very simple and very delicious. I only used 1/2 cup butter and that was plenty for my taste. I might use even less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I felt guilty because of all the butter, but this was soo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m&m

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I made this tonight and everyone raved! Even the picky eater said it was a keeper! It was awesome! I made it exact to the recipe. Although we really enjoyed it as is, we did find we could use it a little less salty so next time I will use either unsalted butter or light olive oil. Fabulous... thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
OMG!!!!!!!!!! this is probably the best shrimp dish I have ever tasted. Followed directions and ingredients exactly. Used Konriko creole seasoning(made in New Iberia. LA.USA) and of course the best pasta DeCecco......... I wouldn't change a thing. This will be served to friends and family for years to come! Thanks so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This recipe was awful. I managed to save it by adding flour and milk to the butter sauce, until the consistency was just right. I also added one can of condensed tomato soup for flavor. After all those changes it did taste really good. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Made this tonight........was a success from the first bite...!! And so easy to prepare. Not too spicy for me and just right for the rest of the family. Will mark this one of our favorites. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Excellent. The spaghetti is a must with this recipe. I am going to use scallops next time, just to change, in this delicious sauce. A definite keeper in our house. Nothing was left! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Excellent, very flavorful. I had used bowtie pasta in place of spaghetti and was great. It is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Gregory Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Delicious and easy to make. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a meal fast. I will be making this receipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States