Win's Shrimp and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was ok. I followed suggestions of another reviewer and substituted olive oil for some of the butter; the idea of so much butter sort of turned me off. Even using unsalted butter, it was far too salty a dish. The teriyaki flavor was just a bit too strong, too. After putting it all together and tasting, I sauteed some mushrooms on the side w/a little green onion, and added them to the pot. That helped a little bit, if only to cut the teriyaki flavor a litte. I really couldn't taste the creole seasoning, but was reluctant to add more due to the already considerable saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I will be making this a regular for dinner. I did use the 1/4 butter & 1/4 EV Oil suggestion. Glad I did. I also used Cajun seasoning (didn't have creole). I normally don't care for spicy food, but I was surprised how much I enjoyed it. Also, it is so easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
My DH and I thought this was so good. My son loves shrimp but didnt really care for this. I made the changes that most of the reviewers suggested. 1/2 butter, 1/2 olive oil. More teriyaki sauce and bow tie pasta. Will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Too bland, needs some sort of creamadded to the butter in the begginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellajoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I thought it was very easy and quick to make. It is tasty. I followed the recipe but also added onions with shrimp, a little bit of Old Bay and Lemon and Pepper seasoning. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Made this for my husband, as I do not eat shrimp. He loved it! I made as is, but cut the recipe in half to serve for only 1. Very simple. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
We LOVED this recipe! I cut back on the butter (1/2 c instead of 1c), added extra teriyaki and added some steamed broccoli and it was just delicious! Next time I will try using olive oil as I saw suggested in another review. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is absolutely fantastic! I've made it many times and am making it tomorrow for a luncheon I'm catering. May add mushrooms this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Awsome - This recipe is the Best. Followed reciped to a tee and added some green onions. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I followed the recipe with one exception: I used 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil and 1/4 cup "Smart Balance" butter. My husband made comments such as "Give this one 5 stars!", and "This tastes like a restaurant meal!". Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States