Win's Shrimp and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I cut back on the butter, upped the amount of creole seasoning, and also added some fresh minced garlic. It was absolutely superb! This is so quick and easy to make yet it looks and tastes like you've spent all day on it. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I cut 3 pieces of bacon into small pieces and fried it. I took out the crispy bacon and sauted some chopped onion and garlic in the grease. Then I decreased the butter by half and followed the rest of the recipe. It was yummy. I can't wait to add fresh herbs to it this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was so quick and easy. I added lemon & garlic to the mix to my taste. Everyone loved it including the Kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr.Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very simple and tasty. I was looking for a way to cook fresh shrimp other than bbq... I used a bay seasoning instead of the creole seasoning, but my husband and daughter loved it and they are pretty picky. I am thinking next time I might add some fresh mushrooms to the shrimp and butter mixture..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Based on others' reviews, I added 1 lb fresh sliced mushrooms, some chopped green onion and 3 cloves of minced garlic. I also doubled the amount of teriyaki sauce. Thanks, Win, for a very tasty shrimp recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I'm going with the middle ground on this one because my family liked it but I did not. Hubby didn't really say much other than "It's OK." My 7YO INHALED it (so did my 2YO, but it's noodles, right?). I dunno...it had a sweet-ish taste to me. Definitely "off" somehow...I'm just not sure how...lol. I don't know if it was the teriyaki sauce I used (but I like it for everything else!) or the creole seasoning...I'm not sure. I don't think I'll be making it again, but THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was very good and so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Pankey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Quick, Easy, and Tasty. Hubby particularly loved the "oily sauce" as he put it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Love it! I did use some of the advice adding - 1/4 cup of cream, 3 tbs teriyaki sauce, 1/2 cup of butter 1/2 cup olive oil (instead of just butter), Cajun seasoning (what I already have in cabinet) and bow tie pasta. I also serve steamed broccoli on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARCIA99116

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was ok. I followed suggestions of another reviewer and substituted olive oil for some of the butter; the idea of so much butter sort of turned me off. Even using unsalted butter, it was far too salty a dish. The teriyaki flavor was just a bit too strong, too. After putting it all together and tasting, I sauteed some mushrooms on the side w/a little green onion, and added them to the pot. That helped a little bit, if only to cut the teriyaki flavor a litte. I really couldn't taste the creole seasoning, but was reluctant to add more due to the already considerable saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States