Win's Shrimp and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Oh my goodness! I just finished eating this and just had to rate it right away!! this is absolutely delicious!!! I could eat this all day everyday! granted I would get really fat really quickly but it would almost be worth! I made my own teriyaki sauce and made the 'creole seasoning blend' on this site. simply amazing! loved it! Oh, i also followed the recipe exactly. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
this was pretty darn good and extremely easy!! i didnt have any creole season so i made some from a recipe from AR. i actually had to add more salt, which alot of reviews said it was too salt. I also think that my teriyaki sauce was past ex so it wasnt as flavorful. But overall it was good! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littlefork, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Yummy!! I made this with bow tie pasta and I added edamame to the boiling water in the last 4 minutes. My only suggestion would be to cut the butter by 1/3, it was a bit too much. My husband and I both enjoyed this very much. Thanks Winn for a quick, easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Awesome!!!! I cut the butter down to 1 stick, and can probably cut it more and used whole-grain pasta. This is one of the best recipes I've tried!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I loved this and couldn't wait to eat leftovers. Although I thought it sounded strange I think the little bit of teriyaki gives it that extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I used the Creole Seasoning Blend from this site, cut back on the butter, and added some extra teriyaki. Very good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This just didn't do it for me. The seasoning in the sauce didn't taste very good to me...although without it or with something different this would be very good as I love shrimp and pasta. I also added broccoli which turned out very well. Not sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Enjoyed this recipe. We also added Bay Scallops in addition to the shrimp. Used a bit less butter. combined black and white pepper but would use a bit less because it did make it a bit spicy. Thought adding aspargus would be a good touch for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
In a word, FABULOUS!!!!!!!! I added a little garlic and green pepper but didn't change anythings else. Yum-O!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
The adults, the 9 year old, and 2 year old all loved it! To add a little color and save a step, 3 minutes before the pasta was done, I threw in 2 cups of frozen shelled edamame and the shrimp. Drained it all, dumped it back into the pasta pot, poured the sauce over it, and served. Will happily add this to my regular rotation! Update: Wanted this but had no spaghetti so I used korean jap che (glass) noodles instead. Also running low on butter so used only 3/4 cup. Omitted the parmesan, added a splash of tamari, white wine to make up for the missing butter, garlic, and ginger paste. Amazingly enough, it's even better this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States