Wings In Cola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
One of my favorite chicken recipes! I've used it with thighs, drumsticks, and skinless chicken breasts, and have found that thighs are best, with skin on and bone in. The skinless breasts got too dry, and there's a little too much bone vs. meat with regards to the drumsticks. Thighs are just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWolverine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jkaywatts
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Amazing! I cooked them about 1 hr. at 325 degrees (before I had to leave) so I only flipped once. I left them covered for 2 1/2 hrs while I was gone and continued cooking. Came home and uncovered, flipped and cooked for an additional 30 mins and they were perfect! Sweet and not too messy. So tender the meat came right off the bone. Next time I might add something to make it spicy!!! Definitely a keeper! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe is amazing. You can apply same technique with bar b cue sauce as well. The meat falls right off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe was unique and that's what made me try it. Here are my personal pros and cons... Pros: Meat was tender and falling off the bone; preparation was simple Cons: needs more seasoning to suit personal tastes; needs time in the broiler as the cola sauce was very soupy even after 3 hours of cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious, tangy and taste just right when directions followed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri-Lynn Howell-Schlaiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
.......not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made these for a football game, and they got devoured!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was ok. I made as directed and as some said, too sweet. Although it was fairly good, would go for something more traditional next time. Not a keeper in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is yummy! I made exactly as is. In the last hour I increased heat to 375 to hurry it up as there was a lot of liquid left. After an hour they were very done so I reduced the liquid on the stove and poured it over. I used a foil lined pan as others suggested! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
When I lived alone I would do a huge batch (using thighs instead) and throw in potatoes in the last hour or two, and eat it for a week. And I enjoyed every bit of it! My husband dislikes the sweetness so I haven't done this one since we got married, but I think I'm going to have to whip a batch up the minute he goes away for business.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States