Wine Soaked Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I decreased the servings and cut back on the wine and broth. To me it tasted like soggy mushrooms that had the color of beets. We could taste the wine but that was about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
a great standby. SO easy and SO delicious. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent. I doubled the recipe for 8 people and used 2 cups of wine and 2 cups of beef broth. Served as a side with prime rib. These were delicious the following day as a toppeing for leftover prime ribe sandwiches. Well worth the time & wine involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These were delicious. Very rich though so I would reccomend using them as a topping for steak, rather than a side dish. I made this with lamb chops in balsamic reduction (also from this site) and it turned out beautifully. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made these last year twice and both times it was great-EVERYONE loved it. I couldn't believe a whole bottle was good so I used more like 1/2 to 3/4 and it was great-I think a whole bottle would've beed fine. Oh-I used ground thyme the second time-much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made these tonight, but only cooked them for 30 minutes with about 1/4 cup of wine and 1/4 cup of broth. They were still awesome, but I don't really see the need for 2 hours and as much ingredient called for for a side dish. Loved the flavors though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I also did 1 cup of each...oh man were they yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I made these to take to a New Year's Eve dinner with friends who made a prime rib roast. They were awesome! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I halved the recipe and the taste was just not there for me. This recipe seems similar to one of my favorites from a neighbor years ago, but not a replicate. I wanted so much to love this, but kept on having to add more flavor, because it was bland. However, I do recommend trying this and see what you come up with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I love this recipe! I didn't have any wine to use so I used Worcestershire Sauce instead. The mushrooms were still wonderful! I received many compliments from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States