Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Made it with sausage and onions; I threw a diced onion in a skillet with some olive oil, put in some chicken sausages, when the sausages were done I took those out (leaving the onions in the skillet) and followed the recipe after that... OMG it was incredible!! Rave reviews all around the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is pretty good, although it does take a bit of time to reduce.... so in my opinion, it's not so great that I feel I need to take the time again to make. But if you like sauces on your steak, you would like this. I just don't care enough to bother with it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I haven't followed this recipe exactly, but it is what I do after just about any pan-cooked meat dish.. if it seems to take too long to cook down, I might suggest a larger (wider) pan - less depth of the cooking liquid seems to help it cook away faster (although maybe it's my imagination.. maybe a physicist could tell us for sure). Also it's probably obvious, but turning the heat up will help too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Not the greatest sauce ive ever had. Took a long time to get it thin enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This takes a LONG time to get to the right consistency. I couldn't wait any longer and just used it when it was still thin. It tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I used grilled ribeye (cut into bit size pieces) from the previous nights leftovers. I didn't really like the sauce to start with so instead of trashing it I added 1 beef bouillion cube, about a Tablespoon of balsamic vinegar and let it cook down. It still wasn't the consistancy I liked so I added a little bit of cornstarch just the thicken it a little. The balsamic vinegar gave it a little swang and the beef bouillion is what did the trick for me. I added the meat back to the sauce and it was great. My husband even liked it and he is somewhat fussy when it comes to new recipes. We will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Very good - I served it with Prime Rib
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2000
It took about 30 minutes of constant stirring, and I ended up with only 1/2 cup of sauce once the liquid had reduced. But the taste was well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States