Wine Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Very rich, very wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Ok, so I made a bunch of changes, but this turned out great! First, I sauted some yellow onion with the butter. I didn't use the canned milk or the mayo. (I replaced the mayo with sour cream) I increased the white wine and sour cream to make up for the milk. (I didn't measure, just eye balled it) Also, I didn't use the almonds. Anyway, we loved this. I served it with Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes from this web site. Yummy! Thanx so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was very rich and tastey. I made this for Valentine's Day, so it was a VERY rare and special occasion for us to indulge like this. I gave it 4 instead of 5 because I don't know if it was worth the calories. "Mmmn" good, but not "ohmygosh" good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENENIEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This recipe was great with some tweaks. I used thin sliced chicken breast which I browned first. I also added 2 sliced onions with the mushrooms as the cooked (cooked in the same pan as the chicken for more flavor). I also used 1/2 cup sour cream instead of mayo and used a little less wine then the recipe called for. Lastly, I cooked mine at 375 for about 20-25 minutes til it was nice and bubbly and the parmesan started to brown. Very tasty alternative to the typical chicken and cream of mushroom soup. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This recipe was amazing! I took out the mushrooms and substituted sauteed garlic and onions, and it tasted great! This has become part of my regular rotation! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baconbutterwino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This is wonderful! I didn't have cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom soup and it was still great. Wonderful over rice! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
We had this for Valentine's day. It was a very nice dish. I had marinated the chicken in a lemon-pepper marinade, which may have over-powered the flavor of the sauce. I will try again though. The sauce has a nice creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This recipe is deliciously EXQUISITE! Perfect for a romantic dinner for two, or as a scrumptious, sophisticated dinner for a cozy crowd! I did however change the way I cooked the recipe, though I'm sure the overall taste has remained the same. Instead of cream of mushroom soup I used cream of chicken. I used regular skim milk instead of the condensed milk. Instead of cheddar cheese, I used about shredded mozzarella and some cream cheese. (Sorry I don't measure!) And I added more wine. Then, I let it all simmer in a large skillet on low heat for half an hour instead of baking it. Served it over the rice...MMMMMM! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annareisel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States