Wine Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I just tried this marinade, as is, on chicken tenders and it was really delicious. I was thoroughly surprised at how good it was. My mom is very picky and even she loved it. I will most definitely be using this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was very good but thought it was salty from the soy sauce. Next time I'll use 50% salt reduced broth. I changed white sugar to brown and eliminated the extra calories of the molasses. I'd give it a four star also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
So Yummy!!! Made this with porkchops and it had such a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
SO good! I made as directed and marinated the chicken in it all day prior to grilling. I basted it onto the chicken as I was grilling it and this chicken turned out so very flavorful! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Marinaded some pork chops and the whole family raved over these and said that this was how I needed to do pork chops from now on! Thanks so much for the easy, quick, and delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Delicious! Though I took the advice of some other reviews and swapped the amounts of wine and soy sauce. I like lots of garlic so I used more and I didn't have molasses so I used honey instead. I used pork chops and while the marinade would probably be good on beef I don't know if the flavors would really work well on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Our family loved it. We had boneless pork tenderloin which we cooked in the marinade for half the time (since we didn't have time to marinate before cooking). The finished result tasted similar to teriyaki pork. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is a regular in our house. The only change I made was to flip the soy sauce and wine measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hnyb_dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cibolo, Texas, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great for pork , chicken and shrimp. I used 1/2 C Sweet red wine (that's all I had), so I omitted the sugar and I added a heaping tablespoon if minced garlic...I could not get the molasses to combine so I heated the marinade in the microwave for about 25 seconds...that fixed it. Simple and fantastic. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was a very good recipe! My husband and I were extremely pleased! We just recently were married, so we only were able to use our dinky foreman grill in our apartment, but I think on the grill this would be fabulous! I don't think I would change anything, except maybe use low sodium soy because I'm a health nut... but then again I'd probably add more wine (in my glass!), so many I'm not that healthy! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States