Wine Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was a good recipe. When making the recipe I ran into a couple of hiccups. First: I didn't have a cinnamon stick, so I used about 1 tbsp of ground cinnamon. Second: I didn't have garlic salt, so I used 1/4 tsp garlic (that was chopped and dried). My last hiccup was - since I didn't have the proper fondue pot I cooked the chicken in the wine mix on the stove until ready then I strained and served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athyna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was a terrific fondue. Used electric fondue dish so the wine sauce (which was delic) evaporated quickly so I added beef and chicken stock to continue the fun (no other changes)...delic and good conversational dinner... used beef fondue with onion-horseradish sauce from Beef fondue with Sauces from this site...this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovin' Life Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was AMAZING. We started the Valentines evening with a cheese fondue and then followed up with this. It was delicious! We served shrimp, scallops, steak, mushrooms, onions, peppers, summer squash, carrots and broccoli. I loved the scallops and the muchrooms but everything was bursting with flavor and wonderful. It will be on our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Loved it!!! Sadly, I only had 1 bottle of Wine, so a 2nd batch was made with Chicken stock ~ still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very Tasty.. we served this at our annual New Years fondue and it was a big hit ! We used it mainly for seafood but some tried chicken as well. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Me and the hubby thought this was a decent inexpensive recipe, but didn't LOVE it. I might try a differnet wine next time and play around with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
yummy! I have made it twice and both times it received great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
A bit strong at the beginning, but mellowed as it cooked. Our fondue pot set the wine on fire twice which made for some entertaining moments. Mushrooms cooked in the wine were wonderful. We used Chardonnay and cooked scallops, shrimp, pork tenderloin, beef sirloin, chicken breast, broccoli, potatoes and mushrooms. Also made a curry sauce, cocktail sauce and lemon-garlic sauce to go with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Awesome- will use again- had to keep adding wine as it boiled/reduced so I used chix stock as well- great recipe- thank u :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvfood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This worked well with chicken and broccoli. It was also great for dipping fresh baked bread. It worked OK with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States