Wine-Braised Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I cook brisket 2-3 times per year and have tried several different recipes. This one came out so tender that if it had been on a bone it would have fallen off! I'll definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Made this dish over the weekend and it was a complete hit. I reduced and thickened the braising liquid, cut the brisket and put it back in the roasting pan to serve. It was tender, tasty and all around wonderful. I'm surprised more folks haven't reviewed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I was out of thyme so I used an italian blend of spices. I think I added some garlic powder too. Not hard to make either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Omg!! Thank you for this recipe! I was looking for a brisket and came across this one. The reviews were great. I usually don't go with recipes with only 12 reviews but I was intrigued. I followed recipe exact and it was wonderful! It brought back memories of my great grandma's cooking. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This recipe was absolutely delightful. There wasn't much left, but the leftovers the next day were better than the first day. I cooked it a full three hours and it was falling apart. YUM. would add a photo but we were too busy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Everyone enjoyed it. Used low salt beef broth and tomato sauce. Marsala wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Holy cow this is good. I made this a day before a small get together and heated it up the next day and the flavor was just astounding. Fantastic recipe. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
When I read the recipe, I thought the cooking temperature was high for a moist, tender brisket. Wrong! The meat was fork-tender and delicious. I had to substitute tomato paste for the sauce, and chicken broth for the beef broth because that was what was in the house. Then, because I fiddle with all recipes, I added about 1/4th teaspoon of liquid smoke, tamari, and garlic powder. They weren't necessary, because the beef was delicious anyway. My family will be on my case to make this again - soon! It's a delicious, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good! I didn't realize I was out of onions until I started the recipe, so I threw in some minced dried onion to make up for it. We really enjoyed this brisket! Flavorful, very tender, and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States