Wine-Braised Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I cook brisket 2-3 times per year and have tried several different recipes. This one came out so tender that if it had been on a bone it would have fallen off! I'll definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Made this dish over the weekend and it was a complete hit. I reduced and thickened the braising liquid, cut the brisket and put it back in the roasting pan to serve. It was tender, tasty and all around wonderful. I'm surprised more folks haven't reviewed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I was out of thyme so I used an italian blend of spices. I think I added some garlic powder too. Not hard to make either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
When I read the recipe, I thought the cooking temperature was high for a moist, tender brisket. Wrong! The meat was fork-tender and delicious. I had to substitute tomato paste for the sauce, and chicken broth for the beef broth because that was what was in the house. Then, because I fiddle with all recipes, I added about 1/4th teaspoon of liquid smoke, tamari, and garlic powder. They weren't necessary, because the beef was delicious anyway. My family will be on my case to make this again - soon! It's a delicious, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Wowza ... I don't ever review but felt compelled to because this was delish! Threw in about a quarter cup extra cab, minced garlic, white onion and chicken broth (that is what I had on hand) and the last hour cooked fusilli noodles (half bag for 3 pd cut of meat). Added water through out basting. Tender meat, great sauce with the noodles, amazing taste! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahcp1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I loved this recipe! I did alter it a little bit. I could only find a 4lb brisket. It had quite a bit of fat so it probably ended up being a 3 lb piece. I added a little more of each spice and maybe a quarter more of wine. I used the wine Lambrusco. My husband and I love this wine. My husband loved the brisket and took the left overs to work the next day, he said it was even better the next day. I didnt get to taste it, because he took it all but I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Excellent...served with garlic mashed potatoes. The next day we ate salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Omg!! Thank you for this recipe! I was looking for a brisket and came across this one. The reviews were great. I usually don't go with recipes with only 12 reviews but I was intrigued. I followed recipe exact and it was wonderful! It brought back memories of my great grandma's cooking. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This recipe was absolutely delightful. There wasn't much left, but the leftovers the next day were better than the first day. I cooked it a full three hours and it was falling apart. YUM. would add a photo but we were too busy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States