Wine-Braised Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Have made this a few times and it is so delicious! We love Brisket but usually smoke it which takes much longer. This leaves the brisket so much more tender than you could ever imagine. I add some minced garlic. I also use a bit more wine. Good quality wine that you would enjoy drinking. Sometimes a red blend sometimes Cabernet Sauvignon. I also have added mushrooms and served either with rice or egg noodles. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
It was divine! I didn't measure the ingredients (I'm not a measurer), but everyone raved about it. I used mushrooms and shallots instead of onions. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
To be honest, I haven't tried it yet, but can't wait via the awesome reviews! Curious, has anyone tried doing this in the crockpot? It's my favorite way to cook and wondered how long to cook for? Thanks! It looks wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Faulkner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was very easy and delicious! Brisket is very fatty, so keep that in mind before you start. I had to use a larger brisket to feed my crew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This is my second time making this recipe. Both times my family absolutely loved it! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I had never made a brisket before, and this looked like a good recipe to try and I'm glad I did. While cooking, I was worried it was going to be overdone, as every time I checked it to turn the meat, the sauce was boiling, but it turned out very good and not over cooked at all. After cooking, I sliced it up and returned the meat to the pan to soak up the 'gravy' while I finished up the mashed potatoes. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Absolutely delicious! DH & I ate every single bite and were looking for more. Easy to prepare & delicious to eat, you can't get any better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
We made it with a moose brisket instead of cow. The entire family loved it, even choosy children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Made the house smell so yummy and the meal was delicious. The only change I made was added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States