Wine and Dijon Marinated Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This pork tenderloin was full of flavour, moist and delish! Only small changes were omitting the oregano as I was surprisingly out and I did use whole grain dijon. Oh, left out the salt too, don't think it was needed with the bouillon. Scaled the recipe back for one pound of tenderloin and it was cooked in about 1 hour. Loved the bit of a bite from the pepper flakes and the lemon juice/wine gave it a nice tang, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Awesome! I made it as written with two exceptions due to what was on hand and my convection oven. I used sour cream instead of yogurt and a sweet onion instead of red. I covected the tenderloin on "roast" at 325 for 1 hour and fifteen minutes and it was well above 160. I was worried because it was overcooked, but it was still excellent and very tender. Next time, I will check it at one hour -there WILL be a next time. The sauce was a little salty, but the meat was not. The pepper flakes give it a kick that jumps this from a four star to a five. Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was delicious. Very flavorful, and very tender. I made it pretty much as written. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made as written, and cooked right away. This was just ok. It might be better marinating overnight, but I probably won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is awesome! I just used sour cream instead of the yogurt since I am doing Atkins. My husband loved it and me too, really very flavourful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was excellent! I left out the yogurt 'cause I had none on hand. I think it would be great on salmon fillets. Thankyou!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This had a lot going on for flavor, but not our thing. The dijon, lemon, and onion weren't a good mix. I like onions and this was too "oniony". Probably won't try to rework this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
The loin was very moist and the red pepper flakes gave it some zing. I didn't have yogurt so i used sour cream. I added it after it had cooked which made it creamy. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Pronounced as "Excellent" by my teenager. It turned out very moist and tender. I followed the recipe closely except I used a bit more yogurt and added tarragon and sage to the list of spices. Served with rice and veggies. Made for a yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I cooked this with chicken breasts, for my in-laws - they all loved it! There were no leftovers for the dog, poor thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmsparkle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poole, Dorset, England, U.K.
Living In: Southampton, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States