Wine and Dijon Marinated Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
So, so tasty. I made it tonight and just about died, it tasted so good. Very flavorful. I love the slight tang from the Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Definitely made a very juicy and flavorful roast. Just think the marinade is a little to strong as a sauce. I will remove from the pan and heat it up with some cream to tone it down some. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
loved this marinade! I recommend searing the roast first for presentation and the extra flavour. I did not have yogurt so I used sour cream and no fresh parsley so dried worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
W@W! This was reeeeaaallyy good! I only added a pinch of salt instead of the 2 tsp, especially since the recipe calls for bouillion cube which is also salty. The only other deviations I made were to sub sour cream for the yogurt as that's what I had on hand. I also seared the meat on all sides before covering with the marinade and baking. This is so yumalicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna11
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
We used vermouth instead of wine and this was FANTASTIC. I think the cook time listed is a little long -- it was tender, but a little overcooked. Otherwise, PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I cooked for 60 mins. with 2.85lbs of tenderloin turned out perfect and delicious a little spicy but great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I wish I could give this recipe more stars because I had high hopes for it and thought the flavor showed promise. However, my family did not like it at all - thought the marinade was way too salty and overpowered the pork. I think the bouillon, wine, and lemon juice would be adequate; no need to add salt. Although I would be willing to try the recipe again with this adjustment, my family is adamantly opposed, so I guess the recipe is a one-timer for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I thought it was great, my fiance loved it... I just found it to be a bit dry by itself, but if you dip it in the juices or marinade it is FANTASTIC! i can't say enough about how flavorful and filling it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was very good, but extremely salty. I halved the ingredients and used a pork tenderloin, baking it for a little less than an hour. There was quite a lot of liquid left in the baking pan which would probably have make a delicious gravy for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is fantastic!! I didn't have Dijon mustard or thyme, so I subbed regular yellow mustard and sage. I only had plain Greek Yogurt - good choice. Everything else was exactly as the recipe called for. The whole family agreed that the pork would have been even more amazing if I'd had the Dijon that was called for, so I'll buy some soon. Even my youngest son, who doesn't care much for meats, gobbled this up. I WILL be making this again - probably often! Thank you for a wonderful recipe Jamie M!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States