Wine and Dijon Marinated Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Caz
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I used all the ingredients, but slightly increased the portions, due to pork loin size. This meal was great! I served it with egg noodles and asparagus. The sauce was great, but salty on the noodles. This was my fault. I will definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
this was pretty tasty.. i used this as a 2 day marinade for pork chops (change of plans etc).. i left out the yogurt and chicken bouillon but followed everything else pretty much to the letter other than subbing dried parsley for the fresh and white onion for the red.. the reason i left out the bouillon was b/c i was worried about some reviewers saying this was salty.. i think i should have added some of it/half of it? maybe next time.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
So, so tasty. I made it tonight and just about died, it tasted so good. Very flavorful. I love the slight tang from the Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Definitely made a very juicy and flavorful roast. Just think the marinade is a little to strong as a sauce. I will remove from the pan and heat it up with some cream to tone it down some. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
loved this marinade! I recommend searing the roast first for presentation and the extra flavour. I did not have yogurt so I used sour cream and no fresh parsley so dried worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
W@W! This was reeeeaaallyy good! I only added a pinch of salt instead of the 2 tsp, especially since the recipe calls for bouillion cube which is also salty. The only other deviations I made were to sub sour cream for the yogurt as that's what I had on hand. I also seared the meat on all sides before covering with the marinade and baking. This is so yumalicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna11
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
We used vermouth instead of wine and this was FANTASTIC. I think the cook time listed is a little long -- it was tender, but a little overcooked. Otherwise, PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I cooked for 60 mins. with 2.85lbs of tenderloin turned out perfect and delicious a little spicy but great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I wish I could give this recipe more stars because I had high hopes for it and thought the flavor showed promise. However, my family did not like it at all - thought the marinade was way too salty and overpowered the pork. I think the bouillon, wine, and lemon juice would be adequate; no need to add salt. Although I would be willing to try the recipe again with this adjustment, my family is adamantly opposed, so I guess the recipe is a one-timer for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I thought it was great, my fiance loved it... I just found it to be a bit dry by itself, but if you dip it in the juices or marinade it is FANTASTIC! i can't say enough about how flavorful and filling it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States