Wine and Dijon Marinated Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Had some friends over for dinner and tried this recipe...loved the sauce! Very flavorful. I knew it was good because people went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This is the best pork sauce I have ever made. The first time I used it on a roast and liked it so much that now I use it on any type of pork. The other day I cut up a pork tenderloin, pounded it into fillets, marinated it in this sauce and then pan fried. Delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Harrow, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This was pretty good. I didn't have any wine on hand so I substituted a little apple cider vinegar and extra lemon juice. My family said it was a make again dish which is always a good sign! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
The flavor was pretty good. It would have been much better grilled with basting. I won't rush back to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicialiberte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Used this on porkchops, and it was great! Changing the recipe yeild from 6 servings to 2 makes the perfect amount of sauce for four porkchops. Still cook in the oven, but be sure to have your meat thermometer nearby -- they won't take long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Beth S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This turned out really good! I didn't have all the ingredients though. I didn't have the plain yogurt, buillion cubes or red onion. Even without thus stuff the pork turned out great, very tender with lots of flavor. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Great recipe! The pork had excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Very tasty. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
AMAZING! We had to cook our pork loin longer than 1.5 hours but I think it may have been slightly frozen in the middle still. The flavors meld so well, the pork is incredibly tender and the entire dish is delicious! We served the sauce on mashed potatoes. If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
YUM. Fast, easy, tender and very flavorful. All of my 4 children and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States