Wine and Dijon Marinated Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have yogurt so I used sour cream, and no red onion, so plain old onions worked fine! this is so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
The meat was so tender, it was wonderful. I didn't have the white wine on hand, so substituted with Balsamic Vinegar and it was quite tangy. Next time, i'll try it with the wine. Super easy to make. I also made gravy with the liquid that was left and it was quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Way too salty. Unfortunately I didn't see the reviewer's suggestion to cut the salt until AFTER I had made this. I may try it again, just without the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
great flavor and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This recipe was great, but I think next time I will leave out the yogurt all together, and I did add a few more red pepper flakes-we love heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is the best pork I've ever made! My hubby and 2 yr old LOVED it. I added some water and thickened the drippings to make a really yummy sauce. Divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie M
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Thank you for all your comments! I just realized that the recipe is in fact incorrect and SHOULD say "1/2 tsp SALT" and NOT 2tsp. I appreciate all the feedback. To me, it is always constructive to hear another's opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is a GREAT pork tenderloin recipe! I normally do NOT like pork tenderloin because it either has hardly any flavor or it is extremely dry and chewy. My hubby and I couldn't eat enough of this. I loved the marriage of flavors...and think it was perfect. I did have to change a few things for personal preference/what I had in the fridge though. I used Chobani plain Greek yogurt for the plain yogurt. I also didn't have any dijon mustard on hand so I added a tablespoon of honey and about 1.5 tsp of ground mustard. I also only added about 2 tbsp of fresh lemon juice because I must have had the most non-juicy lemon EVER. I minced the garlic and the red onion in my mini food processor so it was really finely minced, which was perfect. And lastly, my tenderloin was only 2 lb. as I had cut a 4 lb. tenderloin in half to make two meals from it. Would make this again for sure. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
this was great! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by areid1023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is the best recipe I have ever found for pork loin! I followed it exactly as said and it came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States