Wilted Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
My husband and I really liked this dish and will make it again. I used canola oil by mistake, but it still was delicious. I'll try it with olive oil next time. I didn't use nuts, and I didn't miss them. I also recommend making 1/2 the dressing or increasing the amount of spinach to a full bag of spinach, which is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was really good. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
My husband raved for an hour about how wonderful this spinach recipe is. I served it on a bed of brown rice and it was spectacular. It is a lot of dressing but, after I used tongs to get the spinach out of the dressing, I saved the dressing to pour over leftover brown rice and cucumbers for a snack today. I LOVE this recipe. My only change was, because we're trying to be lowfat, I only put 1 tsp of olive oil in the dressing but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I roasted the pine nuts first, then added the dressing mixture with an additional 2 tablespoons of chicken broth. I heated up that mixture then added 5oz of chopped spinach and let it simmer for 10 minutes. The results I thought were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie&Peter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I left out the pine nuts to cut down on fat. Still was great. WAY too much dressing for the 6 oz of spinach I used. I steamed my spinach in my tabletop steamer which made it very easy. I will definitely make again but either half the dressing or double the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I love spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Sooooo good! I used a bag of fresh baby spinach. 3 minutes was too long for me, so I'll try 2 next time. I made a half batch of the "dressing" and it was perfect. It made it to have with ham steak, which added the saltiness I wanted. (I used lemon juice out of the little plastic lemon since I had no fresh and I toasted my pinenuts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Delicious and easy. My very picky husband ate two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I steamed the spinach in the microwave for 3 minutes. The dressing made the spinach zesty and tasty. It was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Beesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States