Wilted Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Overwhelming not my favorite. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
An easy dish to make and very tasty. I used the spinach as a base for some pan seared scallops and added some artichoke hearts. This was the same meal that I had at one of Seattle's nicest restaurants. The meal cost $175.00 for two. This recipe, although not quite as tasty as the restaurant, was certainly close and for a fraction of the cost. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
21 guests and all loved it. i was mad at myself because i kept it warm in my oven while trying to coordinate dinner and overcooked the spinach a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was fabulous! Even my kids liked it! I used a whole container of fresh spinach (10 ounces) and added dressing slowly so as to not over-saturate it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
The seasoning and flavor were fine but the sauce overwhelmed the spinach. I didn't even add all of the sauce to the spinach and it was still too much. I think even if I had cooked the whole bag (9oz.) I would have only needed half of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was very tasty - although I did modify it just a bit. It was very quick to throw together and a great way to use up older spinach. I used a lemon flavored olive oil and added just a splash of lime juice. I didn't have a lot of spinach so I didn't measure anything, just eyeballed it. The balsamic vinegar gave it a wonderful flavor. I also didn't have the pine nuts, but my husband stll commented on how good it was. Will definitely made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oostburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was a decent recipe. It made way too much dressing and the dressing was way to tangy. I would cut the vinegar in half. To cut the tang, I added a couple pinches of sugar. I also added about a quarter cup of Gorgonzola cheese and a quarter cup of dried cranberries. I used pecans instead of pine nuts because that is what I had on had. It was a good basic recipe, but I am not sure I would have like it as much without my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Versatile and yummy. I'll definitely use this again. Make a douple/triple batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Delicious! I had some beet greens to use up which made it a very pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTORBOYARDEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
My husband and I really liked this dish and will make it again. I used canola oil by mistake, but it still was delicious. I'll try it with olive oil next time. I didn't use nuts, and I didn't miss them. I also recommend making 1/2 the dressing or increasing the amount of spinach to a full bag of spinach, which is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States