Wilted Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was really good. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
My husband raved for an hour about how wonderful this spinach recipe is. I served it on a bed of brown rice and it was spectacular. It is a lot of dressing but, after I used tongs to get the spinach out of the dressing, I saved the dressing to pour over leftover brown rice and cucumbers for a snack today. I LOVE this recipe. My only change was, because we're trying to be lowfat, I only put 1 tsp of olive oil in the dressing but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I roasted the pine nuts first, then added the dressing mixture with an additional 2 tablespoons of chicken broth. I heated up that mixture then added 5oz of chopped spinach and let it simmer for 10 minutes. The results I thought were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie&Peter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I left out the pine nuts to cut down on fat. Still was great. WAY too much dressing for the 6 oz of spinach I used. I steamed my spinach in my tabletop steamer which made it very easy. I will definitely make again but either half the dressing or double the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I love spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Sooooo good! I used a bag of fresh baby spinach. 3 minutes was too long for me, so I'll try 2 next time. I made a half batch of the "dressing" and it was perfect. It made it to have with ham steak, which added the saltiness I wanted. (I used lemon juice out of the little plastic lemon since I had no fresh and I toasted my pinenuts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Delicious and easy. My very picky husband ate two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I steamed the spinach in the microwave for 3 minutes. The dressing made the spinach zesty and tasty. It was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Beesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Hmm. I like the dressing, I really do. I just don't like it on wilted spinach, and I think the amount is too much for 4 oz. Maybe thats a misprint? I planned on using 12 oz like another reviewer suggested, but this was the last of my spinach and I barely had 8 oz. I'll make the dressing again, but put on fresh, unwilted spinach and top with pine nuts, bc I did like the taste. Just was a bit bizarre with wilted spinach. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States