Wilted Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Next time I will reduce the olive oil a little bit but all in all a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was a delicious dish. It's quick, easy, and healthy. I did make some changes based on reviews. First, I used a lot more spinach. I used 16 ounces. Second, I steamed the spinach for less than 2 minutes. My spinach wilted fast. Third, I sauteed the pine nuts to give them a roasted taste. Lastly, I added fat free feta cheese and alittle more salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I didn't have pine nuts so I threw some feta cheese on top and it was great. Given that I don't generally like spinach, I would actually eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Made this exactly as the recipe says, except that I did not have pine nuts, and used a bit more spinach as suggested by others and it turned out wonderfull! Even my picky-eating husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Quick and simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Everyone enjoys this at our house. The recipe works with other greens too, i've used it with kale and chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This spinach is really good. I would suggest steaming for only 1 minute and using half the oil the recipe calls for and doubling the spinach. I did not have pine nuts on hand but did add feta to my serving and It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Wow!!!!!!!! I love this!!!! I have a garden full of fresh spinach and it will be gone in no time now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
My fam loved this recipe! So easy and yummy! Next time, I am going to use the huge bag of spinach from Costco! We didn't have enough for our family of 4. Everyone wanted more! I might add a little dijon mustard to the dressing next time, not too much (would hate to overpower the other flavors), but just enough to add a little heat. VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I loved this! It can be used as a chicken breast filling, and I also mixed it in rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States