Wilted Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I thought this was absolutely DELICIOUS. I could make this again and again -- all of the ingredients are things I love that I always have around the house. My guests thought the balsamic overpowered it a bit too much and thought the entire thing was a little too intense. I thought it was great, and maybe next time they're over, I'll dial down the garlic and balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
The balsamic vinegar overpowers everything, and there's entirely too much dressing for such a small amount of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
The recipe has potential, but I agree with other reviewers - there is way to much dressing for the amount of spinach it calls for. With modifications, I think it could be great, but as written the dressing is overpowering, and the balsamic overwhelmed the taste of the spinach. If we make this recipe again, we will modify the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Surprisingly good (especially considering I don't like spinach or balsamic vinegar). We use 1 pound of baby spinach for four people and serve as a side dish. Once it cooks down one pound of spinach is perfect for the measurements listed here (I barely use any oil though). To make everything go a bit faster: don't bother steaming and, instead, wilt the spinach in the same pan you used to saute the garlic with the olive oil, lemon, balsamic vinegar, salt, and pepper. Then turn off the heat, add the spinach, and cover for roughly 5 minutes so that the spinach wilts. Toasted pine nuts are a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Used only about 1/2 the sauce - plenty and forgot the pine nuts. Good, simple, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I was surprised at how well it turned out. I used fresh minced garlic and walnuts instead of pine nuts. I've honestly never made fresh spinach like this, so when I filled the pot and it shrank down, I was like dang and ended up using all the box of spinach haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brewawinningplan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I'm not a fan of this...the dressing wasn't right and the measurements seemed off. I had a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was my first time making wilted spinach and it came out heavenly with some changes. The amount of sauce is WAY too much and I used a whole 6oz bag of spinach and I dumped 90% of it out and there was still plenty. I used fresh minced garlic, and omitted the pine nuts because I just wanted it without them. I also added about 2 tablespoons of soy sauce trying to emulate my favorite sushi place. This is really amazing and will be eaten several times a week!! Also, don't be afraid to use more than just a pinch of pepper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is a wonderful spinach recipe. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Skiatook, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States