Wilted Spinach with Cherries and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is so simple to prepare and yet makes the most palate pleasing combination of flavors! This will be made regularly around here. Thank you Guza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have cherries so I used cranberries, but I don't think it made much difference to the end result. This is definitely a keeper! I've thought of a few variations I'd like to try too - maybe some crumbled bacon or some balsamic vinegar for a more savory version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
So simple and so wonderful! Now one of my true classic go to dishes. For family and dinner guests, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
We love this deligthfully different salad/side dish. My only caution is to not get the spinach too wilted if you serve it as a salad. I have made this several times and one of my favorite sdditions is walnut pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
good, added nuts and a little lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by n00dles
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Made the recipe as is, but omitted the mushrooms because I'm not too much of a fan of them. It was very good, but the cherries were a little too overpowering. I think I might use half as much the next time I make this. I ate them with some whole wheat noodles and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n00dles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Love this! I leave out the mushrooms but otherwise follow the recipe. Tastes like something from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I was disappointed but I did not try any of the custom versions. I'm sure whoever likes this that tried it did some tweaking. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnaff9093

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bassett, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This recipe received a so-so rating at our dinner table. It was a nice change from the usual side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
We enjoyed this. The kids even liked it. I think the cherries are a great addition here. I found a new way to get my kids to eat something green! (They requested that the next time I leave out the mushrooms though, because they don't like them). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States