Wilted Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
Great salad. Excellent flavor. I will make this again. The kids wanted to try it because my husband and I kept saying how good it was! Thanks for a restaurant-quality recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
Very yummy (and atkin's friendly). I reduced the sugar and it was still great. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
What a wonderful salad! I have made it twice this week. I did not have bacon so I sauted 1 cup of walnuts and added them to this great salad. I found it very easy to make and a favorite with my husband! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This was okay. I love spinich salads, and i love bacon, however, the dressing tasted too greasy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
You can not go wrong with wilted spinach salad. I love it and make it every chance I get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
Good... However, I agree that it is a little too greasy. Also, do not stir in bacon with the greens. Add them on top. They got "soft" when I added the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YBRICK423

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
OH MY GOODNESS!! YUM! YUM! YUM! Now I cannot say that this is a good thing if you are dieting. I could hear my arteries clogging as I ate this, but WOW! This salad was the best and extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.T.Cole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
I am not a big salad eater. I hate lettuce, but have found that I like romaine and spinach, so I tried this recipe. It was very good. I added croutons too. I used it for a dinner party, and unfortunately, the other guests didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This was okay. I may have not done something right, but I followed the directions. It just seemed to be too heavy of a dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I always made wilted lettuce but I love spinach so I tried it what a great change. big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States