Wilted Spinach and Almond Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
We loved this salad and will use this recipe over and over! I used only 1/2 tsp. salt in dressing, but other than that, made it as printed. I added sliced water chestnuts to spinach, sautéed red onion and sliced baby bella mushrooms and added to spinach with dressing. Cracked black pepper on top and sliced boiled egg. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Weltz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
The salad itself was good, but the dressing was too acidic tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Great salad for a quick & healthful side. I added goat cheese on top which was the perfect compliment. Drizzle the extra dressing over salmon and you have an awesome 15-minute meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This was just ok for us. I thought the dressing had too much vinegar in it. I probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I liked it, Robby did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I'm so happy to have found this recipe. I like having fresh spinach in the house and use it in many dishes. even so there are times when I have to throw the last of it out because it's going bad. Now that I have this recipe that problem is solved! I made it for the first time last night and could have happily eaten it as my whole dinner. The flavors are wonderful together. I used half of a 16 ounce box of spinach and cut the dressing recipe in half, and used shallots rather than red onions. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I made this tonight just for myself because hubby's out of town and he's not big on hard boiled eggs. Wow I was licking the dish! The only thing I didn't have on hand was the canola oil so I used evoo. Excellent Mstrecke, thank you for a wonderful salad, if I make this for company I 'll increase the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe is outstanding! I was looking for a last-minute salad to make with my homemade pizza last night and spinach was the only leafy green I had to work with, so I searched for a spinach salad. I was intrigued by this one and I am SO glad I found it! My husband said, "Mmmm...this is delicious" after the first bite and raved about it with every single bite after that. He's usually not keen on healthy substitutions for things, but he said he missed absolutely nothing with this compared to the bacon grease version. We craved it and made it again tonight and he said he would like to have it very often. Thanks so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Hayesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I used the same amount of dressing for only two servings. It was so good. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Delish! The dressing is just right, and the flavors go so well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States