Wilted Spinach and Almond Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I used the same amount of dressing for only two servings. It was so good. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Delish! The dressing is just right, and the flavors go so well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Not too heavy. We added sprinkles of feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I tried this first time for 2012 Christmas party and received such great compliments! it was wonderful! then we made this again two days ago and finished up a whole lot of spinach! so delicious! i love it ! and i have been sending the recipes to family and friends. Thank you MSTRECKE!I also added cranberries, cherry tomatoes, freshly made bacon bits and toasted walnuts! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was totally worth making a special trip to the grocery store to pick up the ingredients. I added grilled portobello mushrooms and sliced strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jatnj
Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Excellent salad! I didn't measure my spinach, I just used a 9oz. bag, as that is what I had on hand. I think next time I will cut back on the dressing part, maybe by 1/3, as I had a bit too much dressing to spinach ratio. All in all, hubby and I enjoyed this very much. Another one for the "do again" folder! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I’m SO excited to be the first reviewer of this recipe so that I can happily also be the first to report how excellent this salad is. I wasn’t expecting to love it, but I did. I thought it would be too tangy - but it wasn’t. Familiar with how boldly flavored (toasted) sesame seed oil is and how little is required to make its statement, I was tempted to cut back on it, and rather severely. But because I am this recipe’s first reviewer, I believed it was important to offer an opinion on the recipe just as written. (Down the road, however, subsequent reviewers should feel free to tweak to their heart’s content) So – I prepared the dressing exactly as specified (just using grapeseed oil instead of canola oil, which I don’t use) and cooked the onion till nearly caramelized. I must tell you that once the dressing began to boil the odor actually was tangy and pungent, irritating in my nose, but I plodded on! This salad is simply beautiful. It is a remarkably elegant presentation and a taste delight, different from anything I have ever tried. The sesame oil is a creative and delicious addition to the dressing and the choice of ingredients is sublime. This, to my admitted surprise, is a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I make this all the time now, it was so good. Brought it to a party and it was a hit. Just to warn you, though, don't heat up the dressing until right before serving, otherwise it can get ugly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
The whole family likes this one! Love the tangy sweet flavor of the dressing. I added chunks of roasted chicken and hot bread to make it a meal. I always was a fan of the old-fashioned wilted spinach salad with bacon grease, but this is just as good and has a lot less fat. We'll enjoy this all summer with fresh spinach or greens from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Mynatt Casady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This is a bomb recipe. I didn't even have onion or Dijon mustard (substituted yellow mustard) and it still came out great. Thanks for sharing this recipe, I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States