Wilma's Fish Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Made this for ladies luncheon. Substituted cod for haddock. Very easy, would add a litttle more seasonings next time. Guestes all loved it. Also husband enjoyed leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Excellent. The family loved it. No leftovers either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This casserole is great! It is the only way I can get my family to eat fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Good. Did not use as much butter as called for and only used 1 can of the mushroom soup. I also used crushed oyster crackers as opposed to the buttery rounds and sprinkled with Old Bay seasoning. We love haddock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Awesome!!! I useded only 1 can of soup. I added 1 can milk. I ran out of bread. I had about 2 cups diced bread so I used flavored croutons. Didn't have marjoram. Used Old Bay. Used lemon pepper directly on fish. Its a keeper. Served with spinach rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
not much taste... I rescued the fish from the leftovers and used it to make fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Delicious. I didn't have savory so I just used white pepper. I added a little dried cumin and rosemary along with the basil but I didn't have marjoram. I also used crushed Cheez-it hot and spicy crackers instead of butter crackers. Next time I think I will used cooked diced white potatoes also. It tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I sprinkled the fish with some garlic wine seasoning and was generous with my "pinches" of herbs and seasonings with the bread crumbs. I used sourdough bread, adding a little Beau Monde seasoning, to make bread cubes, which for us pushed the dish from 4 stars to 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was quite good. I did use flounder instead of haddock (as it's what we had), and my pinches were about 1/2 tsp each. I also didn't have any marjoram, so I used 1/4 tsp of white pepper instead. (No, not really an exact substitution, but it worked!) And I reduced the butter to 1/4 cup rather than the 1/2 it calls for. Everything else I kept the same, and it turned out quite well. It was enjoyed by the whole family, and I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyoftheIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States