Will's Spicy New Orleans Catfish Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
stupid good! I made buttermilk and dredged them in it before coating with the cornmeal mixture. Lisa loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe is so simple yet so good! I highly recommend it. Try making some collard greens, dipping sauce and sweet potato fries to go with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Mine took about 20 minutes to cook through prior to that each test piece was still raw in the middle. Followed the instructions exactly and it was good. The next time I added seasoned pepper to the corn flour mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
My husband and kids love this fish! I still do the cayenne pepper part, but instead of the corn flour, I used Zatarain's seasoned fish-fri. I thought the cayenne might make it too spicy for the kids, but it didn't. It was quick, easy, and delicious. I have made it at least 4 times since finding this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Caney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I enjoyed this very much and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I added a bit of salt to the actual fish itself as well as some onion powder. This is now my default fried fish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I held off a little on the cayenne, but no one said they were spicy, so next time, it's on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
A great recipe if you're trying to cook for a gluten-free diner. Yum! Just make sure you use clean (uncontaminated by wheat flour) oil, and you'll be golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallybranwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
With only three ingredients to embelish the fish, it's difficult to award stars, or think of it as a recipe. It is, however, very good. To people who can't find corn flour in the store, grind cornmeal (white or yellow) in your food processor or blender until it's the consistency of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
everyone loved it even my 5 year old a very picky eater he got seconds!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States