Willie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe because of the reviews, my mom is gluten free and the ingredients are not hard to find. This is an excellent recipe!!! Mom was very happy with it! It is very rich so you only need a small piece and some cold milk. I didnt need to use all of the ganache though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Sweatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Fantastic for a flourless cake! I used milk chocolate for the ganache. You can safely cut the glaze recipe in half. I had a pool of glaze around my cake and plenty left in the bowl. Save yourself half a pound of chocolate and don't make the full batch of icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
No words :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasna
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
My grandkids (autism) loved this GF cake. And so did I. This will become a standard in my kitchen every time they are here. Thanks! Theresa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I made this cake for a friend who has celiac's disease and it was a huge hit. The chocolate ganache was very good, but if I make again I will put it in the refrigerator to set. (I'm new to this so maybe that seems obvious but...) I would have also used less bitter chocolate for the topping. Otherwise a fabulous melt in your mouth cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanelleS
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
It's very rich, but absolutely delicious. I would use about 1/2 the ganache to cut down on the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I made this cake for my son's (named William) birthday, and it has become a tradition in our house. I used Ghiradelli Chocolate and the quality of the finished torte was impressive, restautant qaulity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
easy to make and VERY chocolatey. I made this for my sister who has a gluten allergy. She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
This was easy to make and really delicious. It is very, very rich which is why I gave it 4 stars...a little too rich for me with the glaze. I'm going to revise the recipe to lower the carbs by using oil, cocoa and splenda and completely eliminate the glaze though it was very good...just to reduce richness and carbs. Excellent recipe. Great for gift giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States