Wildfire Sausage Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Great stuff, I made it for 3 different pot lucks over the holidays. It was the first dish to go! I used normal bbq sauce with some tobasco thrown in..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Yummy and what interesting twist on the same old, same old cocktail meatballs. I used seasoned Italian breadcrumbs, Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese and followed other reviewers advice and baked them on a cooling rack placed in the baking sheet. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was an easy and excellent addition to thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this exactly as the recipe directed, except I also used italian bread crumbs. This was the easiest, most fabulous appetizer and my guests ATE IT UP. I also had some leftover and used them in some scrambled eggs for breakfast and they were delicious again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Awesome! I doubled the recipe by adding italian sausage plus the zesty sausage. We used Open Pit barbeque sauce. Made them for my husband's card party. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsayT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I modified the recipe a bit to cut back on spice since I was serving to kids. I used the regular jimmy dean sausage and instead of bbq sauce I used tomato sauce with a dash of red pepper flakes. They were a huge hit! They were fighting for the last one! Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I've made appetizer's before but these puppies flew off my serving plate! I followed the recipe to a "T", however, the only modification I made is that I used a sweet BBQ sauce. The combination of the sweet BBQ with the heat of the meatballs just made everyone rave and ask for the recipe on the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
These were great! I made them exactly as listed, and after they were done in the oven I placed them in a crock pot to keep warm with the sauce. They didn't dry out and were raved about throughout the night. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vero Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These were gone in a flash. I followed the recipe and, like another reviewer suggested, heated up the BBQ sauce. I put it all in one of those foil baking trays with the sauce in a container on the side for dipping, covered in foil and brought to a tailgate party. They were still warm and delicious, and the first things gone! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I made these for a pot luck tomorrow. The only change I made was to use italian bread crumbs. It was so easy to make, I made another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States