Wildfire Sausage Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I modified the recipe a bit to cut back on spice since I was serving to kids. I used the regular jimmy dean sausage and instead of bbq sauce I used tomato sauce with a dash of red pepper flakes. They were a huge hit! They were fighting for the last one! Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Pretty Good. I doubled the recipe and made a little bit bigger meatball than this suggests (at least from the pic). My hope was to make them for meatball subs, pasta, ravioli, etc. I added Italian seasoning and some garlic powder hoping to add to the flavor. I've made other things with Bob's spicy sausage, and it is very good! Has a nice zest to it, and I love the flavor. But at the same time it can be a bit strong, but it worked well here. Overall they were good, and I would make them again, but they weren't the best meatballs I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Awesome! I doubled the recipe by adding italian sausage plus the zesty sausage. We used Open Pit barbeque sauce. Made them for my husband's card party. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsayT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this exactly as the recipe directed, except I also used italian bread crumbs. This was the easiest, most fabulous appetizer and my guests ATE IT UP. I also had some leftover and used them in some scrambled eggs for breakfast and they were delicious again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was an easy and excellent addition to thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Yummy and what interesting twist on the same old, same old cocktail meatballs. I used seasoned Italian breadcrumbs, Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese and followed other reviewers advice and baked them on a cooling rack placed in the baking sheet. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Great stuff, I made it for 3 different pot lucks over the holidays. It was the first dish to go! I used normal bbq sauce with some tobasco thrown in..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
These are great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oktaha, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States