Wildfire Sausage Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I made these for a pot luck tomorrow. The only change I made was to use italian bread crumbs. It was so easy to make, I made another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were really good - but, I did make the following changes. First, I used Jimmy Dean Hot Sausage, as that's my favorite brand. I also added 1/2 pound of lean ground beef to the mix. I used half spicy bar-b-que sauce, and half honey bar-b-que sauce, and I added about a tablespoon of grape jelly. (Someone told me once to try it in my meatball sauce - I thought I wouldn't like it, but, I did!) That's it - my whole family loves em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
So good and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Made these for football playoffs and they flew off the plate! Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. I followed the recipe to a tee, but used a sweet and spicy bbq sauce as a side. These are now a staple in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
First time making meatballs was a success thanks to this recipe! I put them in a spaghetti sauce and let them simmer for 10 min. Best Spaghetti and Meatballs we ever had! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
My husband and kids loved these! We served with spaghetti and never used the BBQ sauce. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These were gone in a flash. I followed the recipe and, like another reviewer suggested, heated up the BBQ sauce. I put it all in one of those foil baking trays with the sauce in a container on the side for dipping, covered in foil and brought to a tailgate party. They were still warm and delicious, and the first things gone! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
These were great! I made them exactly as listed, and after they were done in the oven I placed them in a crock pot to keep warm with the sauce. They didn't dry out and were raved about throughout the night. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vero Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
These were really good! I made some changes due to the ingredients I had on hand. First, I used sweet italian suasage (taken out of the casings). I also made them a little bigger to make "meatball sandwiches". Then I used the bbq sauce I had on hand. Once I cooked the meatballs I added them to the sauce and simmered for 10 minutes before serving. Finally, served them on a toasted roll with grated sharp cheddar. Great twist on your standard meatball sandwich. This recipe is easily adjusted to suit your needs/taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I've made appetizer's before but these puppies flew off my serving plate! I followed the recipe to a "T", however, the only modification I made is that I used a sweet BBQ sauce. The combination of the sweet BBQ with the heat of the meatballs just made everyone rave and ask for the recipe on the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States