Wildfire Sausage Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
These were really good! I made some changes due to the ingredients I had on hand. First, I used sweet italian suasage (taken out of the casings). I also made them a little bigger to make "meatball sandwiches". Then I used the bbq sauce I had on hand. Once I cooked the meatballs I added them to the sauce and simmered for 10 minutes before serving. Finally, served them on a toasted roll with grated sharp cheddar. Great twist on your standard meatball sandwich. This recipe is easily adjusted to suit your needs/taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Yummy and what interesting twist on the same old, same old cocktail meatballs. I used seasoned Italian breadcrumbs, Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese and followed other reviewers advice and baked them on a cooling rack placed in the baking sheet. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I modified the recipe a bit to cut back on spice since I was serving to kids. I used the regular jimmy dean sausage and instead of bbq sauce I used tomato sauce with a dash of red pepper flakes. They were a huge hit! They were fighting for the last one! Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Great stuff, I made it for 3 different pot lucks over the holidays. It was the first dish to go! I used normal bbq sauce with some tobasco thrown in..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
These were great! I made them exactly as listed, and after they were done in the oven I placed them in a crock pot to keep warm with the sauce. They didn't dry out and were raved about throughout the night. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vero Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I've made appetizer's before but these puppies flew off my serving plate! I followed the recipe to a "T", however, the only modification I made is that I used a sweet BBQ sauce. The combination of the sweet BBQ with the heat of the meatballs just made everyone rave and ask for the recipe on the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Sprayed cookie sheet w/ a little olive oil spray and followed recipe exactly as written except I used regular BBQ sauce for dipping and Italian breadcrumbs. These were gone in seconds and i even doubled the recipe. Huge hit that was requested to be made every year. Do cut one in half to see if done b/c i had to add 5 minutes to cooking time but probably made mine a little bigger. Made again and made smallerr balls and had to turn them halfway through cooking to avoid burning. Kids and adults love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Yum!!!!!!! These disappeared at my holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This recipe was really easy and tasted great. I used mild italian sausage and put it on spaghetti. They did stick a little to the cookie sheet, so I might try to grease the sheet first. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this exactly as the recipe directed, except I also used italian bread crumbs. This was the easiest, most fabulous appetizer and my guests ATE IT UP. I also had some leftover and used them in some scrambled eggs for breakfast and they were delicious again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States