Wilderness Place Lodge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Saw the recipe yesterday and made them this morning - GREAT COOKIES! I actually got 7 doz. cookies using a medium-sized cookie scoop that's probably equal to about 2 Tbsp. Will definitely make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I was intrigued by the description of this recipe and was disappointed after I made it. Don't get me wrong, it was a decent enough cookie but, it's an oatmeal cookie with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This is a fabulous cookie recipe. I will definitely make it again. Chewy, tasty and Oh, So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This is a great cookie! I used milk chocolate chips and the recipe was a big hit with my boys. I made half a batch yesterday and they are just about gone. Be sure to grease the cookie sheet well as they do tend to stick. I'll be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Awesome cookies!!!...They would be great to take along on a camping trip or hiking!!!...Lots of nutritious stuff and yummy too!!!!...VERY filling!!! Will deffinatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferandRichmond Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I made only one change to the recipe, using 1 cup of slivered almonds in place of the 2 cups of walnuts. I ended up having so much I had to mix it in my roasting pan. I made the cookie a heaping teaspoon as instructed, and it made 10 dozen 3" cookies!!! The cookies were good, but I expected them to be more like ranger cookies ....they are just a fancy oatmeal cookie. I would just as soon make the old fashioned oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I made these cookies for my daughters Girl Scouts Halloween Party, and it was a huge hit! Moist and Chewy. I used Milk Chocolate morsals. I can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
These cookies are the best...I will never go back to regular Chocolate chip or any other cookie again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
I made his recipe today and they are the best cookie I have had in a long time. I got more than 60 cookies though. My husband can't leave them alone! Thanks for sharing this recipe. K Fritz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottertail, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Yummy cookies! I made both w/ and w/o coconut, couldn't really taste the coconut, liked them better w/o. I will add 1/4 cup of flour next time to make up for the coconut, and also they were a little thin and chewy - I like my cookies thicker! Thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States