Wilderness Place Lodge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
Very tasty oatmeal cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Great cookies, Kim! Made them for our club members and everyone raved about them. A few went home with the recipe and promises to bring them to the next meeting. Thank you for sharing and tell your Alaska friends that the flyfishers of Washington State loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Outstanding cookie! Just be sure to heavily grease the cookie sheets. I lightly greased one cookie sheet and the cookies stuck, so I heavily greased the other cookie sheets with much better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
i quartered this recipe just to test them out first before i made more cookies than we could handle... they are delicious, though!!! they were easy and quick to make.. and they were a very good variation from the regular oatmeal raisin cookie. i will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
MMMMM - these are so good! I cut the recipe in half and it made a lot of cookies! Keeping in mind some of the reviews saying that the cookies spread, I used 2 cups of flour instead of 1 1/2. They didn't spread any more than my other cookies usually do and still taste awesome! Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
These are good oatmeal cookies. I like the idea of coconut in them like my mom used to do; wouldn't mind even a little more of that taste in them. I used pecans rather than walnuts; toasting them is a nice touch. The dough spreads as they bake making a thin cookie and they are crispy. I tried baking some for 10 minutes and some for 12-13; wasn't really any difference that I noticed. Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Cookies are my ultimate faves. Thanks for sharing this, Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
I only make half a recipe at a time, and I leave out the nuts and raisins, but these are very good and I've already made them twice. Something about the combination of chocolate, coconut, and oatmeal is unusually good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
These tasted great, excpect they weren't as thick as I expected. They were kind of flat and really stuck to the greased cookie sheet. Still, I got great reviews from tasters! I like the crispy/chewy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
Even my kids, who tend to prefer plain old chocolate chip cookies, LOVED these cookies. I used pecans, and tried both semi-sweet and milk chocolate chips. We preferred the milk chocolate. What a great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I made half a recipe which still made 3-4 dozen excellent cookies. Just the right chewy texture, lots of flavour. I had requests for the recipe. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States