Wilderness Place Lodge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
These cookies turned out perfectly. It definetly makes more than 60 cookies stated in the recipe! I got 80 cookies, and that was using a large cookie scoop that holds 2 Tbsp. of this cookie dough! I'm not complaining though, 'cause these are delish! There is plenty to share with others! Thanks Kim! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
A+++++ wow!!! These are amazing! Followed the recipe to a tee, and made sure to toast walnuts in a pan (dry) med heat for 2-3 minutes (cool completely), also let raisins sit in warm water for 5 minutes, then drained (to plump). I was generous on chocolate chips,walnuts, and coconut.Placed on very well greased pan in tablespoons and cooked for about 15-17 minutes.The best cookie I have had in a long time! Definitely worth trying!Make sure to half the recipe by typing in 30 servings at the bottom of page. It made about 4 dozen 3 inch cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNRAY9177

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This recipe was VERY good. It has a lot of texture & the taste is so yummy! I highly recommend this recipe if you have a "gourmet tongue" who likes to try different things. I added milk chocolate chips to the recipes for a yummier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I'll have to disagree with most of the reviews for this cookie. It's not awesome...it's outstanding! Definitely worth the extra ingredients above and beyond the average chocolate chip cookie. I omitted the nuts due to an alergy in our family. Didn't even miss them. Like another reviewer, I halved the butter and added butter flavored shortening. The appearance and taste of the cookie was that of an upscale bakery without the outrageous price. Kudos to the Wilderness Place Lodge and Kim for submitting this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
These are great cookies! My suggestion: instead of 2 cups butter, I added 1 cup butter and 1 cup butter flavored shortening. The cookies hold their shape this way - no over flattening or burning. Makes for a great looking - and tasting - cookie! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
These cookies were really good! I cut the recipe in half and left out the raisins since I didn't have any. I made the cookies fairly big and still came up with at least 3 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Clover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
My family thought these were the best cookies I have ever made, which is saying something considering I bake three or four times a week. I used milk chocolate chips and added extra coconut. I also halved the recipe and ended up with an enormous batch of cookies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Perfect just as is or change or omit the last four ingredients. I have tried with chopped peanuts,chopped dates,butterscotch chips and plain oatmeal. I also lightly grease my cookie sheets with butter flavored Crisco to crisp the edges. Great recipe !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
I made this cookie using a little less walnuts and adding sunflower and flax seeds (and toasting them all b4 making the cookies) to the recipe. As well I forgot the coconut! I almost didn't go with the raisins b/c i was skeptical about the raisin/chocolate chip combo but I'm so glad i did! I didnt find that my cookies came out flat but it could be b/c i used whole wheat flour instead of regular white (added fibre is always good!). These cookies were amazing, hugely filling, nutritious and fruity, chewy, crunchy, nutty all in one! I'm sure glad i halved the recipe, I ran out of room to cool the cookies! I have a feeling these will be a standby for get togethers and school lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOOBSIEE
Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
Very tasty oatmeal cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States