Wilderness Place Lodge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Good enough that it made it into my recipe box! If you like a softer cookie, though, bake it 10-11 minutes. Everybody liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
not much taste. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
These are scrumptious!!! I love them! I cut up a milk chocolate Cadbury bar instead of using chocolate chips. I used half whole-wheat pastry flour. I don't like raisins, so I substituted white chocolate chips. Make sure you toast the walnuts, it adds great flavor! Love the subtle coconut flavor too. I cut the recipe in half. I've made two dozen so far, and still have lots of dough left over in the fridge to make more cookies later. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This cookies are SO good. They are just perfect. Don't cook more than 12 mn. They will still be soft when out of the oven, but will become harder when cooling down. They don't spread a lot, so you can bake a lot at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This is an awesome cookie. I halved the recipe and it still made 50 'normal-sized' cookies. I followed the recipe as is with the exception of throwing in half again as many chocolate chips (a compromise for my husband who wanted plain chocolate chip cookies). I used a stone baking pan and cooked for 12 mins. Every cookie came out perfect. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It will definitely be a staple in my cookie repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
These were good, but not thick like I had hoped. I did use 1/2 crisco and 1/2 butter. Next time I might try all Crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I found that using 1 c. Crisco and 1 c. butter worked better. The second time I made these, I froze an 8" square pan of the dough for later use. It made some wonderful, chewy 'brownies'. Be sure to toast the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
We originally wanted to half the recipe, but made a mistake and ended up doing the whole thing! We got exactly 60 cookies. We were horrified at the amount of oats used, but it came out relatively well. Be sure to press the cookies flat because unlike other cookie dough, these will not spread and flatten by themselves. The taste is comparable to those we can buy at the market, but nothing spectacular. They aren't that good cold, so it's a good idea to undercook a minute or two so that you can put it in the oven and toast on the lowest setting just before serving. Also, they are so filling that one cookie is enough to make you not hungry for a few hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Great cookies! The only changes I made were to used toasted pecans instead of walnuts and I used Toll House peanut butter/milk chocolate chips. I also followed others suggestion to half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Yum. I also used half butter-flavored Crisco and half butter. Toasted the walnuts until they started to smell soooo good. Used old fashioned oats because I like them better. Otherwise used the recipe exactly as is, and the cookies are DELICIOUS. I'm not a huge fan of plain chocolate chip cookies, so these will now be my standard cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States