Wilderness Place Lodge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
These cookies were a hit. I followed the suggestions of the other reviewers and substituted half the butter with (butter flavored) shortning. I added 1/2 c. chopped dried cranberries and increased the amount of coconut to 3/4 c., i then baked the cookies for exactly 10 minutes and they came out perfectly moist and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I absolutely found this one of the best cookie recipes ever. When ever I make them they disappear rather rapidly. I rarely add the coconut unless I am in the mood for it. The dough does get a bit hard to mix after you add all of the ingredients to it, other than that I can't complain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melony

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Great stuff! The dough was thick, heavy and hard to work with, but the cookies were so amazing it made it all worth it for me. I probably won't make them often, but I am very glad I chose to make them tonight. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I was very disappointed. Granted I didn't use nuts (forget them I suppose...), I most disappointed with the consistency. Every batch in the oven came out flat and crumbly. I changed up the size of the cookie, the temperature, and time and I still could barely manage to keep them together out of the oven. Taste is great, but not extraordinary, or what I would hope for a Five Star recipe. Thanks anyway! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This recipe is fantastic. My family and I enjoy these cookies. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
These cookies are awesome! Really wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
used 1/2 c. butter, 1 1/2 apple sauce, 1 c. each choc chips and nuts - all to decrease fat. convection oven temp 300F. Tbls size cookies for 13-14 min. VERY YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Very tasty. I agree that half of a recipe is making well enough cookies. The good thing as suggested by an other reviewer is that you can roll the dough, freeze it, and use it afterwards. You don't even need to thaw, just cut and put it straight it the oven! I made this recipe quite a few times, they are really good, but mine are always flat unlike mentionned by some other reviewers. I should say that they have a golden color, not a brownish appearance like in the picture submitted by mitch103.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Very good cookies! I halved the recipe and still got over 60 cookies (using "heaping teaspoonfuls" of dough per cookie, as recipe states.) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States