Wilderness Place Lodge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
these cookies are perfect--They taste very chewy & crispy -I love them!! I reduced the amount of recipe to 1/4 the amount for two of us and it made 16 big cookies and no trouble to do that ---I used dried cranberries instead of rasins. I baked 12 min and let rest on the pan for 3 minutes and removed to rack to cool. I will be making these again for sure, as we love them -thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Would have given it a 5 but I subbed the choco chips and raisins for butterscotch chips. Great base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Everyone should definitely try these, they are sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Pretty good, but not my favorite. I like that they have lots of oatmeal in them - that offered just the right amount of "chewiness".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Really good cookies. I used Hersey's Dark Chocolate morsels for the chocolate chips and excluded the walnuts due to a food allergy. Easy to make too. I cut the recipe in half and still wound up with almost 5 dozen cookies, but they're tasty, so I've just been sending them home with visitors. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
These cookies are awesome! I was looking for something different, and these fit the bill. I took one reviewers tip and omited the raisins, and added toffee bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
AWESOME!!!! These are so good!! I made the recipe exactly as written and got several dozen chewy, yummy cookies. I almost did not have a big enough bowl to mix these in and had to finish mixing with my hands. So make sure you have an extra oversized bowl, or half the recipe. Thank you for such a perfect cookie recipe, it is now in my tried and true favorites file, and will make these for Christmas (and anytime the mood strikes) for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
These cookies rock! For me, they have become the ultimate cookie to add different stuff to (toffee, nuts, dried fruits, the list is endless!) They also freeze really well and so when I make them, I tend to make like double or triple the amount and am always excited when I remember those hidden gems of frozen cookie goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Great cookie! I did make a number of adjustments with nuts, flour, fruit to make these a little healthier or just use what I had on hand, but the base recipe was tasty. I did have issues with sticking to the pan that others had, and mine did not flatten out, but in fairness it could be because I did make changes (including adding hempseed). Thanks for sharing, I'll be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This is the best cookie I have ever had. I think next time I will do equal parts raisins and chocolate chips. Halved the recipe = 4 dozen. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States