Wilderness Place Lodge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
AWESOME!!!! These are so good!! I made the recipe exactly as written and got several dozen chewy, yummy cookies. I almost did not have a big enough bowl to mix these in and had to finish mixing with my hands. So make sure you have an extra oversized bowl, or half the recipe. Thank you for such a perfect cookie recipe, it is now in my tried and true favorites file, and will make these for Christmas (and anytime the mood strikes) for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
These cookies rock! For me, they have become the ultimate cookie to add different stuff to (toffee, nuts, dried fruits, the list is endless!) They also freeze really well and so when I make them, I tend to make like double or triple the amount and am always excited when I remember those hidden gems of frozen cookie goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Great cookie! I did make a number of adjustments with nuts, flour, fruit to make these a little healthier or just use what I had on hand, but the base recipe was tasty. I did have issues with sticking to the pan that others had, and mine did not flatten out, but in fairness it could be because I did make changes (including adding hempseed). Thanks for sharing, I'll be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This is the best cookie I have ever had. I think next time I will do equal parts raisins and chocolate chips. Halved the recipe = 4 dozen. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
These turned out delicious, I made a few changes, I halved the recipe and used 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour and 3/4 unbleached white flour, did not use coconut (I had none in the house) and used dried cranberries instead of choc chips. I did use butter, tho'--I made them for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I halved the recipe as well - what a great cookie! I brought them to a meeting and every last morsel was eaten! I used Pecan Pieces too, which was a bit more money but gave a really nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
These are excellent. I halved the recipe (leaving out the raisins) and ended up with 42 large, puffed-up cookies. I baked them one tray at at a time for 11 minutes. Also, I used margarine - butter probably tastes even better but not for my family. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I work as a baker in a very busy cafe and this has become our most popular cookie. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!I always get a nice thick chewy cookie with consistent results everytime. I don't care for raisins, so i have never used them, but always add toffee bits instead for wonderful results. I am not understanding why some of you are getting a flat cookie, but what i do is just make sure i always use butter, make sure it is not too warm, and i never measure it out because 1 lb is 2 cups..no need to measure. I also always make sure to use a shiny aluminum sheet pan (which almost always gives the best results for cookie spreading),and i top it with parchment paper instead of greasing the sheet. I typically use a #40 scoop for reg size, or #20 for jumbo cookies. I Bake them just until set, and they are the perfect size and texture. HUGE seller. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
These cookies are the BEST! Don't be fooled by the amount of cookies the recipe makes, they just seem to fly out of the cookie tins. I made the original using a cookie scoop. Love that you can also make a fridge rolls; make one day then bake when you need. This one is a wonderful keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
These cookies are truly amazing! They really do have a taste like no other cookie - it has all of my family's favorite ingredients, yet you can't taste one single ingredient too much. And they certainly are hearty! The only problem I see with them, is that they are so good, I can't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States