Wilderness Place Lodge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Pretty good, but not my favorite. I like that they have lots of oatmeal in them - that offered just the right amount of "chewiness".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Really good cookies. I used Hersey's Dark Chocolate morsels for the chocolate chips and excluded the walnuts due to a food allergy. Easy to make too. I cut the recipe in half and still wound up with almost 5 dozen cookies, but they're tasty, so I've just been sending them home with visitors. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
These cookies are awesome! I was looking for something different, and these fit the bill. I took one reviewers tip and omited the raisins, and added toffee bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
AWESOME!!!! These are so good!! I made the recipe exactly as written and got several dozen chewy, yummy cookies. I almost did not have a big enough bowl to mix these in and had to finish mixing with my hands. So make sure you have an extra oversized bowl, or half the recipe. Thank you for such a perfect cookie recipe, it is now in my tried and true favorites file, and will make these for Christmas (and anytime the mood strikes) for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
These cookies rock! For me, they have become the ultimate cookie to add different stuff to (toffee, nuts, dried fruits, the list is endless!) They also freeze really well and so when I make them, I tend to make like double or triple the amount and am always excited when I remember those hidden gems of frozen cookie goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Great cookie! I did make a number of adjustments with nuts, flour, fruit to make these a little healthier or just use what I had on hand, but the base recipe was tasty. I did have issues with sticking to the pan that others had, and mine did not flatten out, but in fairness it could be because I did make changes (including adding hempseed). Thanks for sharing, I'll be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This is the best cookie I have ever had. I think next time I will do equal parts raisins and chocolate chips. Halved the recipe = 4 dozen. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
These turned out delicious, I made a few changes, I halved the recipe and used 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour and 3/4 unbleached white flour, did not use coconut (I had none in the house) and used dried cranberries instead of choc chips. I did use butter, tho'--I made them for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I halved the recipe as well - what a great cookie! I brought them to a meeting and every last morsel was eaten! I used Pecan Pieces too, which was a bit more money but gave a really nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
These are excellent. I halved the recipe (leaving out the raisins) and ended up with 42 large, puffed-up cookies. I baked them one tray at at a time for 11 minutes. Also, I used margarine - butter probably tastes even better but not for my family. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States