Wilderness Place Lodge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I dont get it... my cookies were flat as pancakes... perhaps the subtition of half reg butter and half smart choice is not a smart choice at all!! tasted good otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I followed recipe exactly (besides cutting in half) and these were delicious! I did make bigger ones at first and they flattened out so the rest I made a bit smaller. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
mMmM....These are SO good! I halved the recipe because 60 seemed like way too much for 4 people. It was still a lot. So yummy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very good cookies - everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Superb cookie!! definitely one of my favourite cookie recipes. Everyone absolutely loves them :) I half the recipe and it still makes nearly three dozen. I omit the raisins (not a fan), use pecans instead of walnuts, and I increase the choc chips to 1.5 cups (for half recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
OH MY!! This is one of the very best cookies I've ever tasted! I did use dried cranberries instead of raisins and 1/2 butter - 1/2 shortening and old fashioned oats. YUMMY!!! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is a very good cookie, not a great cookie. It is basically the recipe on the oats box doubled with an extra cup of white sugar, coconut, nuts and chips added. I found them greasy, too heavy with butter. I made them huge--3.5 oz of dough rolled into balls. They were even better when I put the extra dough in the fridge and cooked them a day later without letting them come up to room temp. They set up thicker this way looked and tasted much better. I do this with cc cookies too--cook them after 24 to 36 hrs in the fridge, makes a world of diff in the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These were very good. I was out of vanilla extract, so I used coconut extract. Other than that followed the recipe exactly. I used a medium cookie scoop and got 28 cookies (I cut the recipe to 15 for serving size). I did have to flatten them slightly. I don't understand the reviews that people said they came out flat. They were chewy and really good! I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
The flavor of these cookies is fantastic. I greased the pan for the first couple of batches, then used non-stick tinfoil for the last few. NON-STICK TINFOIL PREVENTS FLAT COOKIES. The cookies on the greased pans flattened out, but the ones on the tinfoil remained nice and plump. I halved the recipe, left out the raisins and walnuts, and added 1/2 cup peanut butter chips and 1/2 milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
The best cookies i have ever made!!! i brought them to a party and everyone loved them too. the name is pretty cool too. I have to say when i was making them i was surprised at how huge the batter was. i froze about half of it and we got 4 dozen baked. And this was an accident: i thought one stick of butter was one cup (but it's really only half a cup) so i only made it with one cup of butter and they were still amazing! thanks so much for sharing my new favorite cookie of all time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States