Wilderness Place Lodge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tanya Perez-Jeroski
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These cookies are awesome.. Very easy and filling. I did roll them into walnut size balls and flattened with a fork dipped in sugar for a more round cookie. I do not use metal cookie sheets. I use preheated stoneware cookie sheet which creates a more bakery style cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
So yummy. The only problem is the recipe makes way too many cookies and I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Halved it & added 1/3 C a.p. Flour for high altitude. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Excellent cookies. Great comments. Great flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Excellent cookie recipe and very versatile for ones personal tastes. For sure you need a large bread mixing bowl and a lot of muscle power mixing everything, but it's worth the effort. I got raves from the batch we made. I left out the coconut and raisins and added 1cup each of chopped dried apricots, dried apples, cranraisins, (plumped them first) semi sweet chocolate chips and toasted pecans. I also cut back on the sugar by 1/4 cup each. Baked on parchment paper, no sticking problems. Kids loved them. A great nourishing snack with a glass of milk. Plus they keep well frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I made these exactly as written and they're perfect to me. Crunchy exterior and chewy inside. Next time I will make half batches as it over flowed my mixer. Used a cookie scoop and wound up with 10 dozen nice sized cookies, no issues with sticking to the pan, used the butter wrappers to grease the pan on first trip to the oven and that was it. They're my favorite, thanks so much Kim for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These cookies are WONDERFUL! They are now my new favorite cookie. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Forsythe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
So you know where I am coming from, I bake once a year, at Christmas. These cookies came out perfectly. They were well-mannered in the oven: They did not flatten any more than they should. Each cookie was a rounded tablespoon, say 1.5-ish T. Baked, each cookie was 2 ¼ to 2 3/4 inches in diameter and about ¾ inch thick in the middle. I omitted raisins (ick). I made two half-batches, one with pecans and the other with walnuts. The pecan half-batch made 47 cookies. The walnut half-batch made 61. Our oven temps are way off, so I had to play with the time a bit. The cookies finished as crunchy (not hard) on the outside and chewy in the middle. I was afraid the oats would overwhelm, but they do not. Deelish and yum-o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Agree with previous reviewers that these cookies are great. I made as per the recipe but know I can substitute different nuts, dried fruit, chocolate and essence for a different flavor. Halving the ingredients made over 4 dozen normal sized cookies using a scoop that holds 2 Tbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States