Wild River Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
oWN A BAR & GRILL,STARTED USING THIS RECIPE FOR MY bLOODY'S AND THE CUSTOMER LOVE iT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Wow! this is good--a little spicy but can live with that. Might try adding a little horseradish the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This was my first attempt at making Bloody Mary's from scratch and they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This recipe is awesome.. It's amazing how much bloody mary mix is in the stores...this is definately a keeper - I just addeed a bit of horseradish! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fraser, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Lake, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Ah yes, so darn good. Also used some horseradish and a pretty stick of celery. Needed something like this to perk me up tonight as we had to put our sweet and lovable cat Oliver down today. Here's to you Ollie; you were the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Very, Very good. I did add 1 tablespoon of Horseradish to this recipe and I thought it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This is a classic.I also add a drop of Bitters and garnish with Queen size olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANTHONYTHEOBALD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This is a really good bloody mary mix. I also add about 1/2 tsp. horseradish and use celery seed instead of celery salt but otherwise follow the recipe exactly. I've tried lots of them and this is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Delicious Mary. Will Definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Tried this mix today. Didn't have any tabasco on hand so just used everything but that. Great mix. Added some olives, which I love and also, in the past I have used dill pickle spears like some restaurants do. Which is really great, if you don't want to use celery. When I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings watch the SALT. Go light with the salt at first when scaling the recipe down. The scaling might be a little off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States