Wild River Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Boy did this ever hit the spot - I added a little horseradish and some minced garlic (got that little tip from Martha Stewart). This is much better than buying store bought mix. Just garnish a tall ice filled glass with a celery stick and a lemon wedge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Wow! this is good--a little spicy but can live with that. Might try adding a little horseradish the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Very good! The only thing I added was some fresh squeezed Lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkibonz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Ah yes, so darn good. Also used some horseradish and a pretty stick of celery. Needed something like this to perk me up tonight as we had to put our sweet and lovable cat Oliver down today. Here's to you Ollie; you were the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Great recipe!! Not too strong, not too weak...just right. We served with a celery stick for stirring. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
oWN A BAR & GRILL,STARTED USING THIS RECIPE FOR MY bLOODY'S AND THE CUSTOMER LOVE iT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This recipe is awesome.. It's amazing how much bloody mary mix is in the stores...this is definately a keeper - I just addeed a bit of horseradish! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fraser, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Lake, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this mix for Christmas day and I really enjoyed it. It was thick and yummy. I did use V8 instead of tomato juice but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Let it chill in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Very, Very good. I did add 1 tablespoon of Horseradish to this recipe and I thought it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This was my first attempt at making Bloody Mary's from scratch and they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States